Local Action Group

Our Local Action Group (LAG) is made up of residents, community representatives, public, private and voluntary organisations. The Group will make funding decisions on projects that will help address Gateshead's challenges.  

Local Action Group

Public Sector:

Councillor Malcolm Brain, Linda Blakelock, John Moiser. 

Private Sector:

Sihle Mapanda, Richard Talbot-Jones (Acting Chair).

Voluntry Sector:

Jayne Graham, Denise Robson.


David Wallace, Roger Smith, Helen Cowlyn.